The Tenth Monastic Group Begin Traditional Four Years Retreat

On April 15, 2022 the tenth group of 12 including monks and nuns entered their four year retreat at Thrangu Sekhar Retreat Center at Bhaktapur, Nepal.

The new retreatants are:
Khenpo Nyima Dhondup, Acharya Wangchuk Tenzin, Acharya Karma Norgay, Acharya Ngodup Gyaltsen, Acharya Kunga Legden, Karma Tenzin, Lodro Yeshi,
Mifam Chodrak, Sonam Dorje, Lopon Wangchuk Lhamo, Ani Kunchok Dolma, and Ani Kunsang.

During four year retreat, the retreatants practice Ngondro, meditation, Six Yogas of Naropa, Chod, Mahamudra, and many more under the guidance of Khen Rinpoche Karma Lhabu, Lama Dawa Phurba and Khenpo Wangchuk.

The ceremony which was held in the main shrine hall was attended by many of the monastic community as well as family and friends.

The ninth group successfully completed their four year retreat on March 12, 2022.

Related Articles